Safe Casino repeats one offer four times: 100% up to EUR 1,000 plus 300 free spins on each of the first four deposits, for a headline of EUR 4,000 and 1,200 spins. The bonus terms say all deposit bonuses carry x40 wagering but never say whether that applies to the bonus alone or to deposit plus bonus. The gap is worth EUR 4,000 on a EUR 100 deposit. Table and live games count 0%, the maximum bet is EUR 5, and the EUR 10,000 win cap that applies to other bonuses explicitly excludes the welcome bonus. Below, both readings of the x40 are worked out.
Four identical steps: EUR 1,000 in, EUR 1,000 out, 300 spins
The promotions page lists the first, second, third and fourth deposit bonus as 100% up to EUR 1,000 plus 300 free spins. The first step also carries a bonus game. Every card shows a EUR 10 minimum, while the bonus terms, clause 1f, ask for at least EUR 20 for any deposit bonus. At 100% the deposit that reaches the cap equals the cap, so the whole ladder needs EUR 4,000 of deposits for EUR 4,000 of bonus.
AskGamblers describes the same package as 400% up to EUR 4,000 plus 1,200 spins and gives 35x in one card and 40x in the text. The game the spins are played on and their value per spin are not stated on the pages.
x40 of what? EUR 4,000 or EUR 8,000 for a EUR 100 deposit
Clause 1k says all deposit bonuses must be wagered x40. If the multiplier applies to the bonus only, a EUR 100 deposit with a EUR 100 bonus means EUR 4,000 of bets. If it applies to deposit plus bonus, the target is EUR 8,000. At the EUR 5 maximum bet that is at least 800 or 1,600 bets.
A full step, EUR 1,000 deposit and EUR 1,000 bonus, is EUR 40,000 or EUR 80,000, and all four steps EUR 160,000 or EUR 320,000. Ask support which base is used before the first deposit, because the casino's wording cannot settle it.
Table and live games count zero
Clause 2a gives slots 100% and says table games and live dealer games do not count at all. Jackpot games are excluded from bonus play, and clause 2b names a long list of slots and table games that are excluded one by one, from Craps to dozens of Betsoft titles.
Playing blackjack with a bonus would therefore clear none of the EUR 4,000 or EUR 8,000. The terms also say betting both red and black on roulette does not count, and that a bonus-to-wager ratio above 40% is treated as abuse. Real money is used before bonus money.
The EUR 5 bet limit includes bought features
The maximum bet while a bonus is active is EUR 5. Buying a game feature, doubling after a round and bonus rounds bought inside a game all count toward it, and breaking the limit can cost the winnings. If the bonus-linked balance falls to EUR 0.05 the bonus is cancelled.
On the lower reading of x40, a EUR 100 deposit needs 800 bets at the limit, so a player who buys features at EUR 5 each spends the target quickly. Early withdrawal of the deposit before the wagering is done removes the bonus and its winnings.
The EUR 10,000 cap that skips the welcome bonus
Clause 1c limits the winnings from cashback, comp points, tournament, deposit, VIP and weekly bonuses to EUR 10,000, with the exception of the welcome bonus, and anything above is forfeited before a withdrawal is requested. The welcome bonus therefore has no stated cap in these terms, which is unusual. The no-deposit cap, by comparison, is EUR 50 and needs full verification plus a deposit.
The account limits still apply: EUR 4,000 a day, EUR 16,000 a week and EUR 50,000 a month. A EUR 10,000 win would take 3 days to pay out. The deposit must be wagered 3 times on casino games before any withdrawal, and spin bonuses can be cancelled if it was not.
Reloads, app spins and the Wheel of Fortune
Monday has a 100% reload up to EUR 100 with a EUR 20 minimum. Wednesday and Friday give the same 100% up to EUR 100 plus 50 spins. Installing the app gives 10 free spins without a deposit, push notifications give another 10, and each EUR 20 deposit earns a Wheel of Fortune spin.
The VIP programme promises a Porsche Carrera 911 to a player who reaches level 50. The wagering that takes is not stated. Players from Japan and Georgia get no deposit bonuses at all.
One complaint at CasinoGuru, and it is about a bonus
CasinoGuru puts Safe Casino in its Above average tier and finds the terms unfair, citing problematic bonus clauses and restrictions on low-risk play. It records 1 complaint, resolved: an Irish player's account was closed after a bonus on 10 March 2026, blocking access to EUR 300 of winnings despite fulfilled terms.
AskGamblers shows a CasinoRank of 8.2, a player rating of 9.2 and 1 complaint, while Trustpilot shows 2.9 stars from 47 reviews. A reviewer on CasinoGuru from Sweden describes lengthy verification and a difficult account closure.
Who should take the Safe Casino ladder
It suits a slots player who deposits EUR 20 to EUR 100 per step, keeps bets well under EUR 5 and gets the x40 base confirmed first. It does not suit table, live or jackpot players, anyone who plans to claim all four steps without knowing whether the target is EUR 160,000 or EUR 320,000, or a player who is likely to be affected by the abuse ratio of 40%.
Myths vs facts
- Myth: x40 means the same thing at every casino.
- Fact: Here the terms do not say whether it applies to the bonus or to deposit plus bonus, which is EUR 4,000 or EUR 8,000 on a EUR 100 deposit.
- Myth: EUR 4,000 of bonus needs a EUR 4,000 deposit in one go.
- Fact: It is four steps, each filled by a EUR 1,000 deposit at 100%.
- Myth: A table game session counts toward wagering at a lower rate.
- Fact: Table and live dealer games count 0%.
Before you claim
- Ask support whether x40 applies to the bonus or to deposit plus bonus.
- Play slots only and keep each bet under EUR 5.
- Check whether EUR 10 or EUR 20 is the minimum deposit.
- Do not buy game features at the maximum bet while wagering.
- Check that the slot is not on the excluded list.
