Betika

Betika Review

5.0/5

Reviewed by Marc, CasiReview founder · Data last updated: October 2026

CasinoGuru9.8/10
Welcome bonus

Welcome offer varies by country

Crypto / e-wallet payout
Usually within minutes
License
Uganda
Claim Bonus Now

Compare similar casinos:

18+ | Gamble Responsibly | T&Cs Apply

Our verdict

Betika is legit. It holds a verifiable license and has a solid safety record.

5.0/5
What we like
  • Licensed by Uganda
  • High CasinoGuru Safety Index (9.8/10)
  • Operating since 2016
What to watch
  • 1 unresolved player complaints
Welcome offer varies by country
Get bonus
CasinoGuru
9.8/ 10
Blacklist: Not listed

Betika at a glance

OperatorSHOP AND DELIVER Limited
LicenceUganda
Online since2016
Welcome bonusWelcome offer varies by country
Payout: crypto and e-walletsUsually within minutes
Complaints on CasinoGuru3

Sources: CasinoGuru, AskGamblers. Data checked October 15, 2026.

How Betika got 5.0/5

The rating is calculated the same way for every casino, from three independent sources:

  • CasinoGuru Safety Index9.8/10weight 60%

Combined: 9.8/10, shown as 5.0/5 on a fixed scale that is the same for every casino.

One source has no data for Betika, so the remaining weights are scaled up.

What we checked

  • Licence: Uganda (Uganda)
  • Complaints on CasinoGuru: 3 in total, 1 unresolved
  • Blacklists: not listed
  • E-wallet withdrawals: Usually within minutes

Sources

The casino's own terms, CasinoGuru, AskGamblers and Trustpilot, checked in October 2026. If the casino's site says something else, the casino's site is right.

How we rate casinos: the full method

Betika is a Kenyan sportsbook with a casino tab, run by Shop and Deliver Limited under GRAK licences BK-0001117 and PG-0001113, and this review covers the Kenya site, which takes KES through M-Pesa. Its terms give hard rules on complaints (a reply within 14 days, claims within 6 years) and on bank payouts (a bank account active for 3 months), but no minimum or maximum withdrawal and no payout time. CasinoGuru rates Betika 9.8 (Very high), with a revenue tier above $100,000,000 and 3 complaints on file. AskGamblers has no review and Trustpilot shows 0 reviews.

Shop and Deliver Limited, licences BK-0001117 and PG-0001113

The footer of betika.com/en-ke names Shop and Deliver Limited and gives the two licence numbers from the Gambling Regulatory Authority of Kenya (GRAK, formerly the BCLB). The licence was issued under the Betting, Lotteries and Gaming Act 1966, which the Gambling Control Act, 2025 has repealed, and the earlier BCLB number, BK0000679, is older than the two current ones.

Wikipedia and CasinoGuru both date the brand to 2016, and CasinoGuru also lists licences in Uganda, Ghana and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the last one unverified.

The terms say the player is above the age of majority in Kenya and uses the service under Kenyan law, and they publish no list of restricted countries. An account opened under the age of 18 is closed with all funds forfeited.

M-Pesa in and out, and a bank account that must be 3 months old

The Deposits clause says money goes in through a mobile money wallet or an integrated digital wallet. The method on file is M-Pesa, and a third-party guide gives paybill 290290. The terms state no minimum or maximum deposit or withdrawal and no payout time, although the guide says payouts go to the phone number on the account, usually within minutes.

The guide names unverified KYC, a pending bonus and a system delay as the usual causes of a wait. A bank transfer needs proof that the bank account has been active for at least 3 months.

Betika deducts applicable taxes from stakes, prizes or winnings before it pays, so the amount received is net, and no tax rate is given.

  • Deposit and withdrawal limits: not stated in the terms
  • Processing time: not stated; a third-party guide says usually within minutes
  • Bank transfer: bank account active for 3 months

Verification: certified ID, mobile money statements and 6 agencies

The Account Registration clause allows checks on identity and on the source of deposited funds, and names certified ID, proof of address, passport, mobile money statements, bank reference letters and bank statements.

Before a prize is paid, Betika can run background checks with the 6 bodies listed in the Prohibited Acts clause (clause 7): mobile money providers, the National Police Service, GRAK, the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission, the Financial Reporting Centre and the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority. The terms publish no time limit for the checks.

Under the force majeure rule, notice must be given within 7 days, and an event that lasts 4 weeks needs 30 days of written notice.

Winnings that can be confiscated, and a dormancy rule of 6 months

An account is dormant when 6 months pass with no deposit, withdrawal or bet. Betika may then close it and refund the balance less any costs, and no inactivity fee is stated.

Bonus abuse, multiple accounts, hedged or risk-free play and coordinated play can end in closure, and under the Account Closure clause stakes, winnings, promotional bonuses and prizes are then forfeited, with the stake refunded less statutory deductions such as tax. Betika may also withhold withdrawals and confiscate winnings that relate to irregular activity.

Winnings credited in error can be reversed later, and the player has 4 days to report funds credited in error or an incorrect stake deduction (clause 23, Palpable Errors). The casino page of the legal section carries no text, so no casino wagering requirement, max bet or win cap is published there.

Casino tab and promotions: up to 20% on Marbles, 10% with Cashia

The casino page at betika.com/en-ke/casino sorts games into Drops and Wins, Slots, New Games, Roulette, Popular, Instant Win, Live Games and Spinners, with titles such as Aztec Gems, Sun of Egypt 2 and Hot Safari. It gives no total game count and no provider list, and Aviator, Crash Games, Virtuals and Jackpots sit in separate menus beside the sportsbook.

On the promotions page, the Marbles Multiplier boosts winnings by up to 20%, the Cashia offer gives a 10% bonus on the first qualifying deposit of the day made with Cashia, and the Aviatrix promotion advertises a €4,000,000 prize pool shared through daily tournaments.

The Aviator Free Bet Rain is advertised at over KES 100,000 a day, and the iMoon Tournament at KES 1,000,000 a week for the top 10, but the list page does not show wagering terms.

Past offers, now marked expired, included Casino Spin Gifts with up to 100 free spins a day, Daily Spin-Tastic Frenzy with 50 free spins a day, and the Casino Sweet Holiday Chase with a KES 750,000,000 prize pool.

A Safety Index of 9.8 and 3 complaints

CasinoGuru gives Betika a Safety Index of 9.8, tier Very high, and does not blacklist it. Its revenue tier is above $100,000,000. It records 3 complaints, 1 unresolved and 2 rejected, with unknown amounts and dates. AskGamblers has no Betika review, and Trustpilot's betika.com page has 0 reviews.

Complaints go to support@betika.com or +254729290290, and the terms promise an answer to a written complaint within 14 days, after which the player can escalate to GRAK. A claim about a transaction or a game must be made within 6 years, in the courts of Kenya.

Self-exclusion that stays for at least 7 years

The 2026 responsible gaming policy lets a player take a break from the account profile with an OTP check, while a long-term exclusion goes by email to accountclosure@betika.com with a copy of the national ID, or by hand delivery to Mayfair Business Centre on Parklands Road, Westlands, where the office is on the 3rd floor.

If the balance is above KES 50, the player is prompted to withdraw it first. At KES 50 or less the exclusion can go ahead without a withdrawal. The account is suspended within 5 days (business days) after background checks.

When the chosen period ends, the exclusion stays in force for at least 7 years unless the player asks for removal by email, and if addiction was the reason, written confirmation from a certified medical practitioner, regulator or counsellor is needed. The policy describes no deposit or loss limits, and the toll-free helpline, 0800 724835, is staffed 24 hours a day.

Who Betika suits, and who should look elsewhere

Betika suits a Kenyan player who wants one M-Pesa account for betting and a casino side and values licence numbers that can be checked and a 9.8 Safety Index. The account should stay active inside the 6-month dormancy window, and a bank transfer needs an account older than 3 months.

It is a weak fit for a player who needs published limits, because with no stated minimum, maximum or payout time a KES amount and a payout date cannot be planned from the terms, or for one who wants a cap on bonus winnings, since the legal section has none and each promotion's own terms should be read before opting in.

Deposits, withdrawals & limits

Deposit Methods (1)

M-PesaM-Pesa

Withdrawal Methods (1)

M-PesaM-Pesa

Currencies (1)

KESKenyan Shilling

Withdrawal Times

E-Wallets
Usually within minutes

Safety and fairness

Complaint history

3total complaints
2 rejected1 unresolved

The operator

Owner
SHOP AND DELIVER Limited
Established
2016
License
Uganda (Uganda) / Ghana (Ghana) / Kenya (Kenya) / DRC (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
Verified fromCasinoGuru

Betika: frequently asked questions

What is the Betika welcome bonus?

New players at Betika get: Welcome offer varies by country.

Is Betika licensed?

Yes. Betika holds a license from Uganda (Uganda).

Who owns Betika?

Betika is owned by SHOP AND DELIVER Limited and has been operating since 2016.

How fast does Betika pay out?

Crypto and e-wallet withdrawals at Betika take Usually within minutes.

Does Betika have complaints?

3 complaints have been filed against Betika on CasinoGuru. Read them before you make a large deposit.

What Betika players say

Ready to Start Playing at Betika?

Don't miss out on this exclusive welcome bonus. Sign up today and claim your Welcome offer varies by country!

Claim Your Bonus Now