PayPal is hard to find at the casinos we list: only 6 of our 116 partner casinos accept PayPal deposits (Rainbet, Betsafe, Betsson, Fast Slots, PartyCasino and PartyPoker), and 5 of them pay out to it. Compare Skrill, which 90 partners take. Among the 224 review-only casinos we track, 76 take PayPal deposits but only 45 list PayPal withdrawals. PayPal's own fee pages show no fee for a payment in one currency, 3% to 4% above the base rate when currencies differ, and 1.75% for an instant transfer to a US bank. Below is what those numbers mean for a real deposit and payout, and which points PayPal's pages left open.
Six partner casinos list PayPal, and one of them is doubtful
We list 116 partner casinos. Six list PayPal as a deposit method: Rainbet, Betsafe, Betsson, Fast Slots, PartyCasino and PartyPoker. Five of those also list PayPal for withdrawals; Rainbet is the exception. That is about 5% of our partners, against 90 partner casinos for Skrill.
Rainbet's PayPal listing comes from AskGamblers' deposit list, and we treat it as unverified. Rainbet's own restricted-country list blocks the US, France, the Netherlands, Germany, the UK, Spain, Austria and Australia, which covers most of the markets where people search for PayPal casinos.
Google Keyword Planner shows 10 PayPal casino queries at about 5,000 monthly searches each, mostly in Germany, the UK, the US and the Netherlands, while Skrill reaches that level once. With 6 partners, most PayPal options on this site sit with review-only casinos.
31 review-only casinos take PayPal in but not out
In our data, 50 of the 82 casinos that accept PayPal also pay withdrawals to it. The fastest crypto and e-wallet payouts come from StarGames (Instant).
Of the 224 review-only casinos we cover, 76 accept PayPal deposits and 45 list PayPal withdrawals. That leaves 31 casinos, or 41% of the PayPal deposit group, where no PayPal payout route is listed. Examples are William Hill, LeoVegas, PokerStars Casino, bwin, NetBet, Sisal, Codere, Gamdom, Golden Palace and Jacks.
Casino777 in Belgium shows how this works in practice. It holds KSA licence 1832, valid from 2 February 2022 to 2 February 2027, its footer states a €5 minimum deposit and lists PayPal for deposits, and withdrawals go by bank transfer only, in up to 1 working day.
A PayPal-specific minimum deposit is not stated by any casino: we hold minimums per bonus, not per payment method.
Payout times: 0-1 hours at Betsafe and Betsson, 0-24 hours at the Party brands
Partner casinos state one withdrawal time for all e-wallets, not for PayPal alone. Betsafe and Betsson state 0-1 hours, Fast Slots, PartyCasino and PartyPoker 0-24 hours. Rainbet states 0-1 hours, but lists no PayPal withdrawal. The same casinos state 2-7 days for bank transfer at Betsafe and Betsson, 3-7 days at Fast Slots and PartyCasino, and 2-4 days at PartyPoker, so a PayPal payout can arrive several days before a bank one.
Across the 45 review-only casinos with PayPal withdrawals, 9 state 0-24 hours, 4 state 24-48 hours, 3 state 0-1 hours, 2 state up to 24 hours, 2 state 1-3 business days, 2 state 0-72 hours and 8 state no time. Named examples: bet365 1-4 hours, Betfair 4-24 hours, Betano and Betway 0-24 hours, 888 24-48 hours, and BetRivers 1-2 days in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia, Delaware and Ontario.
One PartyCasino player on Trustpilot wrote that four withdrawn wins were all in their PayPal within 4 hours. That is a single review, not a measured average.
Withdrawal caps from €4,000 a day to £100,000 per payout
Across the 8 casinos above where we have bonus terms, the average welcome bonus wagering is 26x.
How much you can take out is set by the casino, not by PayPal. Betsafe allows €50,000 per day and Betsson states no limit per transaction. PartyCasino, PartyPoker and Rainbet do not state a limit.
Fast Slots is the tight one: €4,000 per day, €10,000 per week and €20,000 per month. A €25,000 win there takes €10,000 in the first week, reaches the €20,000 monthly cap, and leaves €5,000 for the next month. At Betsafe the same win fits inside one day.
Among review-only casinos, bet365 allows £100,000 per transaction, Betano €20,000 per transaction and 888 $30,000 per month. A $45,000 win at 888 therefore needs two calendar months.
PayPal's own fees: zero in one currency, 3% to 4% when currencies differ
PayPal's UK and US fee pages list no fee for domestic payments from balance or bank and no fee for receiving money when no currency conversion is involved. The cost appears when your PayPal balance and your casino account use different currencies.
The UK page puts the conversion margin at 3% above the base exchange rate. The US page lists 4.00% for goods, services or friends-and-family payments in another currency and 3.00% for all other transactions. Neither page says which band applies to a casino payment.
On a £200 deposit converted to euros, 3% is £6. On a $500 deposit at 3.00% to 4.00%, the margin is $15 to $20, and if the payout is converted back you pay it a second time.
Moving winnings to your bank: free standard, 1.75% instant
In the US, a standard transfer from PayPal to a linked bank costs nothing without conversion. An instant transfer costs 1.75%, with a $0.25 minimum, a $25.00 maximum and a $25,000.00 limit per transaction. A $1,000 payout costs $17.50 to move instantly. The cap kicks in at about $1,429, so a $5,000 payout costs $25, or 0.5%.
In the UK, withdrawing to a bank account is free without conversion, but sending UK, Guernsey, Jersey or Isle of Man balances to a US bank costs 3%. If a bank withdrawal fails and is returned, PayPal charges £0.50 to UK users and €3.00 to Eurozone users.
How many days PayPal takes to deliver a standard bank transfer is not stated on PayPal's pages.
What PayPal's pages did not tell us
Which countries PayPal allows for gambling, which licences it requires and what gambling limits it sets are not covered here.
Neither fee page lists an inactivity fee or a gambling-specific fee, which does not prove that none exists. In the bonus terms we reviewed we found no casino that names PayPal as excluded from its welcome bonus, and StarGames' terms list no excluded payment methods. We also found no casino-side fee on PayPal payments.
Myths vs facts
- Myth: Most casinos that take PayPal deposits also pay out to PayPal.
- Fact: Among the review-only casinos we cover, 31 of the 76 PayPal deposit casinos show no PayPal withdrawal, among them William Hill, LeoVegas and bwin.
- Myth: PayPal is always free for casino payments.
- Fact: It is free in one currency, but conversion costs 3% on the UK page and 3.00% to 4.00% on the US page, and an instant US bank transfer costs 1.75%.
- Myth: PayPal is available at most casinos.
- Fact: Only 6 of our 116 partner casinos list it, against 90 for Skrill.
Before you deposit with PayPal
- Check the casino's withdrawal list for PayPal before your first deposit.
- Keep your PayPal balance and casino account in the same currency to avoid 3% to 4%.
- Use the free standard bank transfer instead of the 1.75% instant one when you can wait.
- Check the casino's daily and monthly cap, such as €4,000 a day at Fast Slots, before a large withdrawal.
- Confirm your country is not on the casino's restricted list, as Rainbet's is for the UK, US and Germany.

























