Yes, Skrill works at most of the casinos we list: 90 of our 116 partner casinos accept Skrill deposits and 86 pay out to it, and 123 of the 224 review-only casinos we track take it too. Paying a casino from your Skrill balance costs nothing at Skrill's end, but loading the wallet by card costs 1.25%, moving money on to your bank costs 1.75% with a €3.50 minimum, and currency conversion costs 3.99%. Five casinos we reviewed also exclude Skrill deposits from their welcome bonus. Here is what each of those numbers means for a real deposit and payout.
What Skrill charges to load the wallet before you play
Skrill's fee page lists 0.00% for loading the wallet by bank transfer, 1.00% by Rapid Transfer, 1.25% by Trustly and 1.25% by Visa, Mastercard, Diners or JCB card. Paysafecard is the costly route at up to 5.00%.
On a €100 top-up that is €0 by bank transfer, €1 by Rapid Transfer and €1.25 by card. The same €100 loaded with Paysafecard can cost up to €5. If you deposit €50 a week, card top-ups cost about €32.50 over 52 weeks, while bank transfer costs nothing.
The gambling question Skrill asks at every top-up
In our data, 180 of the 213 casinos that accept Skrill also pay withdrawals to it. The fastest crypto and e-wallet payouts come from StarGames (Instant).
Skrill's help page says that every time you load money it asks whether you want to use that deposit for gambling. Money you mark as non-gambling cannot be sent to gambling merchants, and the choice cannot be changed afterwards. If you load €200, tick no, and then open a casino cashier, that €200 will not go through.
The same page lists two card rules. Credit cards issued in the United Kingdom, Sweden, Belgium and Australia cannot fund gambling transactions anywhere in the world. Visa funds marked for gambling work for all transaction types, while Mastercard gambling funds only work with selected gambling merchants on Skrill's list.
Skrill does not state a per-transaction minimum or maximum for casino deposits on that page. Any minimum you meet comes from the casino: Wildz, for example, asks for €10 on Skrill, the same as for its other methods.
- Load Skrill, by bank transfer at 0.00% to avoid the 1.25% card fee.
- Answer yes when Skrill asks whether the deposit is for gambling.
- Choose Skrill in the casino cashier, log in and approve the payment.
From 1 hour to 5 days: Skrill payout times at our casinos
Skrill publishes no payout time for casinos; the speed is set by each casino's approval. Among our partner casinos that list Skrill, 46 state 0-24 hours for e-wallets and 26 state 0-1 hours. Smaller groups state 24-72 hours (3 casinos), 0-72 hours (3), 24-48 hours (2) and 3-5 days (2), and the outliers run from 15 minutes at 22Casino to 0-5 days at Boomerang.bet.
Among the review-only casinos that take Skrill, 36 state 0-24 hours, 9 state 0-1 hours, 8 state 24-48 hours, 6 state 0-72 hours and 4 state 1-5 days.
Casino payout caps on Skrill withdrawals
Across the 61 casinos above where we have bonus terms, the average welcome bonus wagering is 36x.
The amount you can take out per day or month is also set by the casino. GGBET pays e-wallets in 0-1 hours with up to €9,000 per transaction. Betsafe allows €50,000 per day. 20Bet caps e-wallets at €4,000 per day and €40,000 per month, 1Red at €2,000 per day and €10,000 per month, and Boomerang at €500 per day and €7,000 per month with a 3-5 days wait.
Vavada works in dollars: $1,000 per day and $10,000 per month. EvoSpin allows €5,000 per transaction, €10,000 per day and €60,000 per month. HitNSpin and Fairspin list no daily or monthly limit. A €15,000 win at Boomerang would take at least 30 days to withdraw at €500 per day, while at Betsafe it fits inside one day's €50,000 limit.
- Deposit with Skrill but no Skrill payout listed: Chanz, OnLuck, Spinando, BillyBets and BassBet (5 of the 90).
Getting money from Skrill to your bank: 1.75% with a €3.50 floor
Once a payout lands in Skrill, sending it to your bank costs 1.75% with a minimum fee of €3.50, the same for Swift. A €500 withdrawal costs €8.75, so €491.25 reaches your account. A €100 withdrawal hits the minimum: €3.50, which is 3.5% of the amount. The two fees meet at €200, so any bank withdrawal under €200 pays more than 1.75% in effect.
If your casino account is in a different currency from your Skrill balance, Skrill adds its 3.99% foreign exchange fee. Converting a €500 payout costs €19.95 on top of the €8.75 bank fee, or €28.70 in total, about 5.7% of the win.
An older third-party source quotes a flat €5.50 bank fee; Skrill's current page says 1.75% with the €3.50 minimum, used here. How many days the bank transfer takes is not stated on Skrill's pages.
Five casinos where a Skrill deposit gets no welcome bonus
Our review of bonus terms found five casinos that exclude Skrill. Nomini excludes Skrill and Neteller deposits from the casino welcome, sportsbook welcome and live casino cashback. Wazamba's terms say "Deposits via Skrill or Neteller shall not be considered qualifying deposits". According to CasinoGuru's records, Boomerang Casino and BillyBets both state that Skrill and Neteller depositors cannot claim the welcome bonus. NetBet's Brazilian free bet excluded the same two wallets, a rule we treat as historical.
We found no Skrill exclusion at Wildz, Ruby Fortune, HitNSpin, Vulkanspiele, Gaming Club or StarGames.
Inactivity fees, VIP tiers and verification levels
Skrill charges no service fee as long as you log in or transact at least once every 6 months. After that it deducts €5.00 a month. A wallet left untouched for 12 months loses about €30 in the second half of that year.
VIP status starts at €15,000 of quarterly volume (Silver), then €45,000 (Gold) and €90,000 (Diamond), and applies in the following quarter. All three tiers withdraw to a bank for free and convert at 2.89%, 2.59% and 1.99%.
Skrill's US help page lists limit levels in dollars: level 1 up to $999.99, level 2 from $1,000 to $2,999.99 after ID or bank verification, and level 3 from $3,000 with no upper limit. Euro limits for other countries are not published in Skrill's help pages.
Skrill allows one account per person; a second account "may result in account limitations", and reactivation can take from a couple of hours to a few weeks.
Myths vs facts
- Myth: Skrill is free if the casino charges no fee.
- Fact: The casino payment is free, but card top-ups cost 1.25%, bank withdrawals 1.75% with a €3.50 minimum, and conversion 3.99%.
- Myth: Every casino that takes Skrill deposits pays out to Skrill.
- Fact: 5 of our 90 Skrill casinos list no Skrill withdrawal: Chanz, OnLuck, Spinando, BillyBets and BassBet.
- Myth: Any money in your Skrill wallet can go to a casino.
- Fact: Only funds you marked for gambling at top-up can, and the choice cannot be changed later.
Before you deposit with Skrill
- Load Skrill by bank transfer (0.00%) rather than card (1.25%).
- Mark the top-up for gambling when Skrill asks.
- Keep Skrill and casino in the same currency to avoid 3.99%.
- Withdraw to your bank in amounts of €200 or more to stay above the €3.50 minimum.
- Log in at least once every 6 months to avoid the €5 monthly fee.

























