Revolut works as a casino payment method, but only at a minority of the casinos we list: 20 of our 116 partner casinos take it for deposits, 13 for withdrawals, and 19 of the 224 review-only casinos accept it for deposits. On Revolut's side the Standard plan costs €0 a month, card payments in your base currency carry no fee, and the gambling block is off by default. Costs appear with currency exchange: above €1,000 of exchanges in a rolling month the Standard plan charges 1%, and weekend exchanges carry 1% as well. The figures below come from Revolut's own pages and from the casinos.
20 partner casinos take Revolut deposits, only 10 of them pay out to it
In our partner list of 116 casinos, 20 name Revolut as a deposit method, among them 20Bet, Rabona, Nomini, Limewin, Hugo Casino, VivatBet and BetMatch. Skrill is listed by 90 of the same 116.
Only 10 of those 20 also list Revolut for withdrawals: 20Bet, Rabona, Nomini, SpinIt, Limewin, Betico, Wageon, DragonSlots, Granawin and Winrolla. At the other 10, such as LetsLucky, LuckyDreams, JustCasino and Hugo Casino, a Revolut deposit may have to be paid back through another method. We count 13 casinos with Revolut as a withdrawal method overall; three list it for payouts only, and the sources do not name them.
Among the 224 review-only casinos, 19 list Revolut for deposits, including HellSpin, Jackbit, Gamdom, Betano and Mr Green, and 3 of them (Neon54, HellSpin, Martin Casino) also for withdrawals. CasinoGuru's payment lists name Revolut at further casinos such as Betsafe, Betamo and BetChan that our deposit lists do not show. That gap is not reconciled, so we give no single total.
Free plan, free card payments, and the €1,000 exchange allowance
In our data, 15 of the 41 casinos that accept Revolut also pay withdrawals to it. The fastest crypto and e-wallet payouts come from Gamdom (0-1 hours).
Revolut's EEA fee page (Revolut Bank UAB, valid from 15 October 2026) and its UK page list the Standard plan at €0 a month, virtual cards at €0, and card spending in your base currency at no fee. Adding money by bank transfer is free, as is adding by a UK or EEA-issued card; a small fee may apply for cards issued outside the UK/EEA.
Exchange is where a deposit can cost money. The Standard plan includes €1,000 of exchanges per rolling month (£1,000 in the UK), then a 1% fair usage fee on the extra amount. Plus allows €3,000 at 0.5%; Premium, Metal and Ultra have no limit and no fee. The allowance counts every fiat, crypto and commodity exchange, including ones made automatically inside a transaction.
A worked case: you hold euros and deposit €400 four times in a month at a casino that charges in USD. The total of €1,600 passes the €1,000 allowance by €600, so the fee is €6 at 1%. Three deposits of €400 stay at €1,200 and cost €2 in fees.
The weekend 1% and a casino price you cannot see in advance
The EEA fee page says a 1% fee applies to exchanges between 5pm New York time on Friday and 6pm on Sunday, and no fee applies on weekdays within the plan limit. A €300 exchange on a Saturday therefore costs €3. The UK page does not state the weekend rule, and an earlier 2% claim from a news source is not on Revolut's page, so we use 1%.
Both fee pages add that when a card purchase needs a real-time exchange, such as a euro-only balance and a casino charging in USD, the total cost cannot be shown beforehand. The breakdown appears in the app afterwards. A balance in the casino's currency avoids this.
Gambling block: 48 hours to lift, card payments only
Across the 18 casinos above where we have bonus terms, the average welcome bonus wagering is 39x.
Revolut's help page says the gambling block stops card payments identified as gambling, including bookmakers, online casinos and betting apps, and that it is disabled by default. You switch it on under Security, Payments, Gambling block, then confirm. It is active at once and, per Revolut, cannot be bypassed; switching it off takes up to 48 hours.
The same page names three limits. The block works on merchant category codes, so when a company uses a different code to hide gambling, it cannot stop those payments and Revolut is not liable for any successful card payments. It covers card payments only and leaves bank transfers and third-party apps alone. And a declined payment may not appear in the app at all if the merchant restricts it; Revolut then offers a form to contact the merchant.
For players whose gambling is out of control the page points to GamCare, the UK National Gambling Helpline, on 0808 8020 133.
£25,000 a week for gambling, and the limits not stated
Revolut's UK help page sets a weekly merchant limit for betting and gambling of £25,000 per rolling 7 days; after that you wait 7 days for the reset. Wire transfers share the £25,000 figure and non-bank financial institutions are capped at £10,000 per 7 days. A euro figure for the EEA was not found.
You can add your own monthly spending limit per card in the app, and payments above it are declined. With a €500 limit, the sixth €100 casino deposit is refused.
Revolut's pages do not state EEA gambling limits, verification tiers, the countries where Revolut blocks gambling payments, the time a bank withdrawal takes or a minimum deposit.
Payout speed and caps where Revolut is a withdrawal method
No casino publishes a Revolut-specific payout time, only each casino's stated e-wallet time and caps, which serve as a guide. 20Bet states 0-24 hours with €4,000 a day and €40,000 a month, Rabona 0-24 hours with €500 a day and €7,000 a month, Nomini 24-72 hours with the same €500 and €7,000, and Limewin 0-24 hours with €4,000 a day and €50,000 a month.
At Rabona a €3,000 win needs at least 6 days to withdraw at €500 a day; at 20Bet it fits in 1 day. Hugo Casino, which lists Revolut for deposits only, states 24-48 hours and €500 per transaction, but that is not a Revolut payout.
Two CasinoGuru complaints that involve Revolut
CasinoGuru records a Betamo complaint from Bulgaria, dated 18 April 2024, for 50 lv: a Revolut deposit was not credited although the payment provider confirmed it, and the status is that the player stopped responding. At CasinoChan it lists a rejected withdrawal from Slovenia of €100, dated 9 December 2025, closed: the casino refused Revolut and asked for a bank transfer or an e-wallet.
The bonus terms we read show no casino that excludes Revolut deposits from a welcome bonus, though we did not check all 20.
Who Revolut suits at a casino
Revolut suits a player who holds a balance in the casino's currency and picks one of the 10 partners with a Revolut withdrawal. It suits less well someone who exchanges over €1,000 a month on the free plan, exchanges on weekends at 1%, or needs a Revolut payout at one of the 10 deposit-only casinos.
Myths vs facts
- Myth: Revolut blocks gambling payments automatically.
- Fact: Revolut's help page says the block is disabled by default and applies to card payments only.
- Myth: Every casino that takes Revolut deposits pays out to it.
- Fact: Only 10 of the 20 partner casinos with Revolut deposits list it for withdrawals.
- Myth: The gambling block stops every gambling payment.
- Fact: It works on merchant category codes, so a payment under another code goes through, and it takes up to 48 hours to lift.
Before you deposit with Revolut
- Check that the casino lists Revolut for withdrawals, not only deposits.
- Hold a balance in the casino's currency to avoid exchange costs.
- Keep monthly exchanges under €1,000 on the Standard plan.
- Avoid exchanging from Friday 5pm to Sunday 6pm New York time.
- Set a monthly card limit in the app if you want a cap.

























