Yes, you can deposit with Paysafecard at most casinos we track: 81 of our 116 partner casinos and 116 of the 224 review-only casinos accept it. Getting money back is the harder part. Only 31 partners (38% of those that take Paysafecard) and 20 review-only casinos list it as a withdrawal method. Paysafecard itself caps an unregistered payment at €50, takes €4 a month from an unredeemed code from the 2nd month, charges €7.50 per refund, and limits payouts on a Standard account to €250 a month. Here is what those numbers mean for a real deposit and a real win.
€50 per payment without an account, up to €1,000 with one
Paysafecard's home page says you can pay up to €50 per transaction without registering and up to €1,000 with a registered account. Online, you pay with the 16-digit code printed on your receipt.
For a casino deposit this means a €200 deposit cannot go through as one unregistered payment: it would take four separate €50 payments, if the cashier allows that, or one payment from a registered account. A €20 or €50 deposit fits inside the anonymous limit.
The minimum deposit is set by the casino, not by Paysafecard, and casinos do not state a separate Paysafecard minimum. At Wildz, for example, the minimum is €10 on every method, Paysafecard included.
- Buy a code for the amount you plan to deposit, up to €50 if you stay unregistered.
- Choose Paysafecard in the casino cashier and enter the amount.
- Type in the 16-digit code, or log in to your Paysafecard account for payments above €50.
- Write down any balance left on the code and use it within the first month.
The €4 a month that eats a leftover code balance
In our data, 51 of the 196 casinos that accept Paysafecard also pay withdrawals to it. The fastest crypto and e-wallet payouts come from StarGames (Instant).
Paysafecard's fees and limits page lists a service fee of €4 per month on a prepaid code that has not been redeemed, starting in the 2nd month and taken from the remaining balance. Registering an account and redeeming the code into it avoids this fee.
Take a €50 code from which you deposit €30. The €20 left over loses €4 a month from the 2nd month, so after five monthly charges it is gone. A €10 remainder lasts only three charges, the last one taking the final €2.
Older guides, including the previous version of this page, said the fee starts about 12 months after purchase. The official page gives the 2nd month for codes and the 13th month for accounts, which are two different fees covered below.
Account fees: €5 a month after 12 idle months, €7.50 per refund
A registered Paysafecard account with no transactions for 12 months is charged €5 a month from the 13th month. An account you opened to get above the €50 payment cap and then forgot would lose €60 over the following year.
Taking money back as a refund costs €7.50 per refund, deducted from the amount paid out. Refunding a €20 leftover balance returns €12.50, or 62.5% of it. On a €50 balance you get €42.50.
Paysafecard also charges a fee for currency conversion, but the page gives no percentage or amount and only points to a currency calculator, so the cost of a euro code at a casino that runs in another currency is not stated.
Only 31 of our 82 Paysafecard partners pay back to it
Across the 56 casinos above where we have bonus terms, the average welcome bonus wagering is 38x.
Of our 116 partner casinos, 82 mention Paysafecard: 81 as a deposit method and 31 as a withdrawal method. The 31 that pay out to it are 22Bet, 888Starz, Mostbet, 20Bet, PlayAmo, Boomerang, Boomerang.bet, Ice Casino, Woo Casino, Bob Casino, Fairspin, Cookie Casino, CasinoChan, Spinia, GunsBet, EvoSpin, Avalon78, Mason Slots, CrownSlots, 1Red, Buran, Hugo Casino, Loki Casino, AzurSlot, DragonSlots, Granawin, Safe Casino, IntellectBet, RockstarWin, StakeBro and Slotobit.
The other 51 take your code but list no Paysafecard payout, among them GGBET, Betsafe, Betsson, NordicBet, BitStarz, Vulkan Vegas, Bizzo, Rabona, PartyCasino and PartyPoker. At those, a win leaves by another method you will have to set up and verify. Among the review-only casinos the share is lower still: 20 of 116 (17%), including bet365, Betano and Dafabet.
From 0-1 hours to 3-5 days at the casinos that do pay out
Casinos do not publish a separate Paysafecard payout time, so these are their stated e-wallet times. Of the 31 partners, 14 state 0-24 hours and 11 state 0-1 hours. Two state 0-72 hours, and one each state 24-48 hours, 0-96 hours (Ice Casino), 0-5 days and 3-5 days (Boomerang).
Caps differ just as much. 20Bet allows €4,000 per day and €40,000 per month; PlayAmo and Woo Casino €4,000 per day, €16,000 per week and €50,000 per month; EvoSpin €5,000 per transaction and €60,000 per month; 1Red €2,000 per day and €10,000 per month. Boomerang caps a transaction at €500 and a month at €7,000, so a €3,000 win leaves in at least 6 payments. Fairspin lists no limits, and Mostbet and 22Bet state none.
Among review-only casinos, bet365 states 1-4 hours and £100,000 per transaction, Betano 0-24 hours and €20,000 per transaction, Fatboss 0-24 hours with €2,000 per day and €20,000 per month, and Captain Cooks 1-3 business days.
The €250 monthly ceiling on a Standard account
Even when a casino pays out to Paysafecard, Paysafecard's own limit applies. A Standard account can pay out €250 per month. An Unlimited account can pay out €30,000 per year, with no monthly limit listed.
On a Standard account, a €1,000 win takes four months to move on at €250 a month, and a €3,000 win twelve months. On an Unlimited account the same €3,000 is 10% of the yearly allowance. Which verification an Unlimited account needs, and how long a transfer to your bank takes, are not stated on Paysafecard's pages.
One second-hand fee report: casinos.com notes a 5% fee on Paysafe withdrawals at ComeOn in Canada, which would be €25 on a €500 payout. We have no such record for other casinos.
Two Paysafecard complaints on AskGamblers
AskGamblers records a complaint against Avalon78 titled "Paysafecard withdrawal suddenly unavailable despite prior successful transactions", for €500, marked Resolved. Another, against CrownSlots, concerns a Paysafecard deposit of €31 not credited after one week; AskGamblers lists the disputed amount as €20 and the case as Resolved.
We found no casino stating a Paysafecard exclusion from its welcome bonus, but we did not cover every casino, so check the bonus terms before you deposit.
Myths vs facts
- Myth: A Paysafecard code keeps its value until you use it.
- Fact: Paysafecard's fee page lists €4 a month on an unredeemed code from the 2nd month, taken from the remaining balance.
- Myth: If a casino takes Paysafecard deposits, it pays out to Paysafecard too.
- Fact: Only 31 of our 82 Paysafecard partners list it for withdrawals; 51 take deposits only.
- Myth: A registered account lets you cash out a big win at once.
- Fact: A Standard account pays out €250 per month; only the Unlimited account allows €30,000 per year.
Before you deposit with Paysafecard
- Buy a code for the exact deposit so no balance sits idle into the 2nd month.
- Register an account for deposits above €50, up to €1,000.
- Pick one of the 31 partners that pay out to Paysafecard if you want winnings back on it.
- Check the casino's own payout cap, from €500 per transaction at Boomerang to none listed at Fairspin.
- Avoid refunds of small balances: €7.50 is taken from each one.























