Trustly lets you pay a casino straight from your online bank account, and 29 of our 116 partner casinos (25%) accept it for deposits. Only 18 of those 29 (62%) also list Trustly for withdrawals, so at 11 casinos the winnings leave by another route. Among the 224 review-only casinos we track, 48 (21%) take Trustly deposits and 27 pay out with it. Trustly says deposits take under 6 seconds and over 95% of payouts are instant, while the casinos that list it state bank payout times from 24 hours to 5-9 days. Trustly does not state what it charges players.
A Swedish payment institution, not a wallet you top up
Trustly Group AB is an authorised Swedish payment institution supervised by Finansinspektionen, which lets it offer payment services across the EU and EEA. In the UK the service runs through Trustly UK Limited, an FCA Authorised Payment Institution with Firm Reference Number 1005703.
There is no Trustly balance to load first, so unlike an e-wallet there is no top-up step: you pick your bank in the casino cashier, log in with your bank's own credentials and approve the transfer. Trustly says it integrates directly with banks in 33+ markets and runs 16 country sites, 13 in Europe plus the US, Canada and Brazil.
For gaming, Trustly states 13 supported currencies, more than 800 gaming brands as customers, 99.95% uptime and a gaming fraud rate of 0.008%. These are the provider's own figures, not audited numbers.
Pay N Play works in 5 countries, and Germany is not one of them
In our data, 44 of the 76 casinos that accept Trustly also pay withdrawals to it. The fastest crypto and e-wallet payouts come from StarGames (Instant).
Pay N Play is Trustly's account-free model: the bank login doubles as registration, so the deposit and the sign-up are one step. Trustly lists it in 5 countries: Sweden, Finland, Estonia, the Netherlands and the UK. The earlier version of this page also named Germany; Trustly's own list of 5 does not include it, so we follow Trustly.
Trustly's marketing puts the Pay N Play login at under 8 seconds with conversion of up to 96%, and ordinary deposits at under 6 seconds with 98.8% conversion. How many of our 29 Trustly partner casinos offer Pay N Play is not known, as the casinos do not state it.
UK bank limits: £3,000 at NatWest until you raise it
In the UK the ceiling on a Trustly deposit is usually your bank's own payment limit. Trustly publishes a table: Lloyds, Halifax and Bank of Scotland allow £25,000 (£99,999 for premier and business), HSBC, Santander, Nationwide and Danske Bank £25,000, AIB UK £20,000, Barclays £50,000 and Revolut £250,000 per transaction with £500,000 per day.
Royal Bank of Scotland, NatWest and Ulster allow £20,000, but the default is £3,000 until you raise it in the banking app, so a £4,000 deposit fails on the first try. Barclays caps a first payment to a new payee at £2,000, which matters the first time you pay a casino through Trustly: a £2,500 deposit would need to be split or wait.
Trustly publishes no matching table for euro markets such as Sweden, Germany or Finland, so those limits are unknown here.
29 casinos take Trustly deposits, 18 pay back to it
Across the 24 casinos above where we have bonus terms, the average welcome bonus wagering is 37x.
The 18 partner casinos (62% of 29) that list Trustly in both directions are 22bet, Betsafe, 20bet, Boomerang, VulkanBet, Bob, Rabona, Jalla, 22Casino, Cookie, Betchan, Betamo, Spinia, Gunsbet, EvoSpin, Avalon78, Mason Slots and VivatBet.
The other 11 (38%) list Trustly for deposits only: GGBET, Ice Casino, National, Verde, Fairspin, Casinia, Librabet, Chanz, Buran, Weiss and Spinando. Betsson is the reverse case with Trustly for withdrawals but not deposits, which we read as a gap in its listing.
Among the 48 review-only casinos with Trustly, 27 (56%) pay out with it and 21 (44%) do not. CasinoGuru calls the method "Trustly Pay" at 8 casinos, among them Betchan, Betsafe, Chanz, Jalla and Rainbet.
"Over 95% instant" versus 24 hours to 9 days at casinos
Trustly says over 95% of its payouts are instant, that Smart Routing covers 30 European markets and that 99.7% of payouts succeed, with the player's name and IBAN checked before money moves. These are averages across all merchants, not a promise for your withdrawal.
The casino's approval decides the wait. Partner casinos state bank payout times of 24 hours at Chanz, 1-3 days at 22Casino, 0-96 hours at Jalla, 0-72 hours at Fairspin, 2-7 days at Betsafe, 2-5 days at VivatBet, 3-5 days at Boomerang and 5-9 days at VulkanBet. None of our casinos states a Trustly-only time, so these are bank transfer times.
Among the 48 review-only Trustly casinos, 10 state 3-5 days, 10 state 3-7 days, 4 state 1-7 days and 4 give no time. Only Paf (0-24 hours) and Betano (0-72 hours) are faster.
Withdrawal caps that decide how fast a big win arrives
Casino caps apply whatever the method. Boomerang allows €500 per day and €7,000 per month, so a €3,000 win needs 6 days and a €10,000 win spills into a second month. 20Bet allows €4,000 per day and €40,000 per month, so €10,000 takes 3 days. EvoSpin allows €5,000 per transaction, €10,000 per day and €60,000 per month, and Gunsbet €7,500 per week and €15,000 per month.
At the high end, Betsafe allows €50,000 per day, Jalla SEK 500,000 per day and GGBET €9,000 per transaction, while Fairspin and Chanz list no limits. In the review-only group Betano allows €20,000 per transaction, Wildz €10,000 per day and €100,000 per month, 888 $30,000 per month and bet365 £100,000 per transaction, although bet365 and Wildz take Trustly for deposits only.
Fees, bonuses and refunds: what is not stated
Trustly's support page asks "Does Trustly charge any fees?" but shows no answer. The common claim that the casino pays the fee is not confirmed by any source cited here.
The bonus terms and CasinoGuru show none of the 29 partner casinos and none of the 48 review-only ones excluding Trustly from a welcome bonus. That is an absence in the listings, not a confirmed rule.
Trustly has help articles on blocking gambling payments and on transfer delays, but they do not give refund times, the list of supported banks or the countries where gambling payments are restricted.
Myths vs facts
- Myth: Every casino that takes Trustly deposits pays out to Trustly.
- Fact: 11 of our 29 Trustly partner casinos (38%) and 21 of 48 review-only ones (44%) list it for deposits only.
- Myth: Trustly payouts always arrive within minutes.
- Fact: Trustly says over 95% are instant, but casinos we review state bank payout times of 24 hours to 5-9 days.
- Myth: Pay N Play works in Germany.
- Fact: Trustly lists Pay N Play in 5 countries: Sweden, Finland, Estonia, the Netherlands and the UK.
Before you deposit with Trustly
- Check that your casino lists Trustly for withdrawals, as 38% of our Trustly partners do not.
- At NatWest, RBS or Ulster, raise the £3,000 default in the app before a larger deposit.
- At Barclays, expect the £2,000 new-payee cap on the first payment.
- Compare the casino's daily cap, from €500 at Boomerang to €50,000 at Betsafe, with your expected win.
- Read your casino's bonus terms for payment exclusions before the first deposit.
























